Welcome to the web site of York and District Mixed Tennis League. The league was formed in 1957 with one Division. There are now 73 teams in ten Divisions - one of the largest mixed tennis leagues in the country.

The provisional fixtures for the 2019 season have been loaded. They can be accessed using the Division links on the left. Please email any agreed changes or corrections, and names of nominated players to

Final league tables for 2018 have been loaded into the 'Last Years League Table' links.

The statistics shown are for the 2018 season. These will remain until just before the matches for 2019 start.

Information relating to clubs including how to find clubs and player stats for each club can be accessed using the Club link on the left.

Printable versions of fixtures, league tables and other reports can be downloaded/printed using the link on the left.

Nominated Players
Clubs are required to nominate four players (two male two female) for each team bar the lowest.
Nominated players are not allowed to play down. Nominations must be submitted at least seven days before the first scheduled League fixture by email to fixtures@yorkmixedtennisleague.org
Where teams fail to submit a nomination list, nominations will be taken as the first two couples on the result card for the first match played in the season.
Nominated players must play at least three matches for their nominated team, otherwise one league point per infringing player will be deducted from that team’s total at the end of the season.

Match Results

Results should be sent in by scanning or photographing the signed result cards and emailing to fixtures@yorkmixedtennisleague.org.

Please do not email results to any other email address or send result cards in the post. This will delay the publishing of results and may cause results to go missing.

We do our best to decipher bad hand-writing and blurred photographs, but if any names are mis-spelt or wrong, please let us know by email to: fixtures@yorkmixedtennisleague.org


Please feedback any comments or suggestions using the link on the left Email: Enquiries enquiries@yorkmixedtennisleague.org